

## FY2019 VLMPO Policy Committee Membership

## **Voting Members:**

| 1.  | Bill Slaughter        | Lowndes County, Chairman  | Chairman   |
|-----|-----------------------|---------------------------|------------|
| 2.  | Mark Barber           | City of Valdosta, Manager | Vice-Chair |
| 3.  | Cornelius Holsendolph | City of Remerton, Mayor   | Member     |
| 4.  | Keith Sandlin         | City of Lake Park, Mayor  | Member     |
| 5.  | John Gayle            | City of Valdosta, Mayor   | Member     |
| 6.  | Lisa Cribb            | SGRC, Executive Director  | Member     |
| 7.  | Russell McMurry*      | GDOT, Commissioner        | Member     |
| 8.  | Joe Pritchard         | Lowndes County, Manager   | Member     |
| 9.  | James Maxwell         | Brooks County, Chairman   | Member     |
| 10. | Alex Lee              | Lanier County, Chairman   | Member     |

## **Non-Voting Members:**

Moises Marrero FHWA – GA Division, Administrator Yvette Taylor FTA Region IV, Administrator

All members are permitted to send a temporary or permanent proxy representative \*Tom McQueen is representative, Vivian Canizares is an alternate

The Policy Committee is the regional forum for cooperative decision-making by principal local elected officials, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT) and other planning partners.

The Policy Committee meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 10:30am each quarter (March, June, September, and December).

For more information please contact Corey Hull, MPO Coordinator at 229-333-5277 or at chull@sgrc.us.

Updated 2/25/2019